Robot Rock

So me and a buddy went to see Ironman 2 at midnight last week. It was ok. I don’t know if it was as good as the original. It seemed like there was just too much of Tony Stark being an ego maniac and not enough of Ironman fighting. Don’t get me wrong, Robert Downey Jr. is one of my favorite actors but I’m a guy and I came to see stuff get blowed up. I don’t really want to get too critical ’cause I really did enjoy the movie, but really, making a particle accelerator in your basement propped up with books and tool boxes was just a little too much for me. I saw a show on TV about repairing the Hadron super collider and it was practically the most delicate and complicated thing on the planet with the possibility of creating a black hole if you mess something up. So, yeah you are cool Tony, but that was a little much. I also don’t understand why the bad guy’s whips can cut through a Rolls-Royce in a single swipe, but the upgraded whips still couldn’t cut through Ironman’s neck after 5 minutes of direct contact. Whatever. I have to say, one of my favorite parts was the little shout out to Daft Punk when DJ AM plays “Robot Rock” during the party fight scene. Oh Daft Punk, how I love you. Either that was my favorite part (because of the music, not the drunken robot brawl) or the constant examples of how stupid politicians are. Its a close tie I’d say. So, long story short, the moral of the story from Ironman 2 is: Daft Punk is awesome and the government messes everything up always.

About cameronstradling

23 year old art student at Mesa Community College.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment